Here we go again

Finally it’s here, finally I’m going again!!  It’s like I never want it to end, no matter how many wonders of the world, capital cities, small towns or countries I see, it’s never enough.

I’ve spent the better part of the last 4 years in the Cayman Islands, and really I can’t complain.  Constant sunshine, daily happy hour and a low stress job – well at least my last one was.  Apart from the small trip here and there to Miami, Jamaica, Cuba or the sister Islands – I can’t say that I’ve done a whole bunch of travel whilst in Cayman.  Although, in my eyes, a trip really isn’t a trip if you don’t quit your job, sell your house and car, pack all your belongings in a backpack for a travel itinerary that is no less than 6 months.. so perhaps I should work on that… But for now, I’ll continue to be gravely infected with this travel bug that I’ve had for the better part of the last 15 years.  A bug so common, one that seems to have hit my generation and many others at least once, somehow I can’t seem to cure it, and in all honesty, I don’t really ever want it to go away.

So here we go again!!  The time has come for me to get away again and the burst of energy that has come with the decision is most welcome.  It was easy this time, I was renting my house, so at least no house sale a few weeks before departure.  Sold my car, quit my job, packed my things, easy-peasy!!  Ready to sail across the Atlantic (well in reality i’m taking a plane) and heading to London.

I may get lost, I may get sick, I may get annoyed, and i’ll definitely get tired.  But nothing could stop me from seeing this beautiful planet, it’s hidden treasures, endless cultures and living my life just the way I was meant to.

2 thoughts on “Here we go again

Leave a Reply

